The BELOVED

All have gone on ahead, and I am left here with me.
The ones that followed can’t find passage to see-
The Heart that reached in and fell out far and strong
Forever, perhaps never- cast longing lifelong.

Songs that we sang before time took some hold
Come back to me, tearfully in markings yet bold.
I step to the tunes but get lost on the day.
None can come alive from yesterday’s way.

All have gone ahead and I am left here with me,
Breathing, heart beating, no chance to foresee.
Destiny runs through life’s path with such will;
Unsightly, heartbreaking, yet ours to love still.

©2012 Linda Willows

View original post

Leave a Reply

